Detective Bureau

department divisions

Members of the Department may be assigned as a Detective by the Chief of Police. The Detective Bureau is under the command of Lt. James Graham and supervision of Detective Sgt. Julianne Vicinanza.

The detective bureau is responsible for:

  • Prevention of crime and the investigation of criminal cases in the Town
  • Detention and arrest of criminal offenders
  • Location of missing persons
  • Recovery of lost and stolen property
  • Proper cooperation with other authorities
  • Proper conduct of fugitive requisition proceedings